2014 Awards Winners

Last night in Courtenay the Comox Valley Cycle Club hosted its annual year-end banquet and awards ceremony. A strong turn-out of club members and their families made for an enjoyable evening for all and after a delicious dinner served up by the White Spot restaurant it was time to hand out awards. This year’s awards were presented as follows:
Cat A Overall Champion – Gary MacGregor
Cat B Overall Champion – Derek Vinge
Cat C Overall Champion – Gord Geisbrecht
TT Series Overall Champion – Gary MacGregor
Bruce Ellis Award for Most Improved Rider – Damien Parlee
The club also presented junior riders Gillian Ellsay and Kia Van der Vliet with cheques for $300.00 each to support them in their racing endeavours both nationally and abroad. A special thank you was also made to Jeff Beeston of Trail Bicycles for his continued support of our weekly TT series. Also recognized for their years of continued support for the club were: Mort Allingham, Karen Hoover and Doug Merrick who were each presented with a lifetime club membership.