cvcc logo

2019 Time Trial Series

The 2019 Time Trial Series sponsored by Trail Bicycles will once again be held Thursday nights from April 25 through to July 11. Racing will get under way at 6:00pm sharp so be there 10 min. early to register. Weekly prizes will once again be up for grabs thanks to our generous sponsor Trail Bicycles.

2019 TT schedule
Apr. 25   Headquarters
May 02   Dove Creek
May 09  Forbidden Plateau
May 16  Headquarters
May 23  Dove Creek
May 30 Forbidden Plateau
June 06 Headquarters
June 13 Dove Creek
June 20 Forbidden Plateau
June 27 Headquarters
July 04 Dove Creek
July 11 Forbidden Plateau

Sponsored By

Race Schedule 2019

Tsolum Junior Road Race – April 27, 2019

Lazo Road Race – June 02, 2019

Tsolum Road Race – July 07, 2019

Mt. Washington Hill Climb – August 17, 2019

Full race details will be posted prior to each event.


Points Structure

Comox Cups will be awarded to Club champions in A, B and C categories for road races. As well there will be a TT cup awarded to Male and Female club champions for the best combined time of their fastest times on each of the three TT courses.

Road Race Points Structure:


Points are transferable up, but not down. Points earned in A cannot be used towards winning B or C overall. The same for B points to C. The points are for club members only and placings are club member positions in the race. That is first CVCC member to finish A receives 100 points towards the overall, etc.
Points will again be awarded for the TT series towards the overall Comox Cup standings. This year the TT series will be considered the same as one race. So, points will be awarded for your position in your group at the end of the series. Standings for the series will be based on your cumulative time totals for your fastest time on each of the 3 courses.