Road Race

cvcc logo

The Comox Valley Cycle Club hosts a variety of races throughout the year which attract riders from throughout the province and beyond. These races are held on a variety of challenging road courses throughout the Comox Valley and offer categories for all ages and abilities. Race season typically runs from April thru August and the accumulation of points given to club members in each race are used to decide the year’s Comox Cup champion. See our Schedule page for race dates and details or see below for the latest results.

Mt. Washington Hill Climb 2019

1Eric Rush49:47A
2Keiran Nilsen49:48A
3John van der Veen50:26A
4Isaac Rankin51:25A
5Clay Ward52:26A
6Doug Merrick53:16A
7Brett Whitehead54:50A
8Tom Skinner55:01A
9Jamey Saunders55:41A
10Jaymi Dumper56:12A
11Emily Johnston56:57A
12Erik Ashton57:03A
13Julian White57:39A
14John van der Vliet59:42A
15Luke Hubner1:01:17B
16Dave Opko1:01:47B
17Fredericka Blouin-Comeau1:03:43C
18Brian Cashin1:03:53B
19Peter Richards1:05:10A
20Raymond Wagner1:06:55B
21Dan Molgat-Roy1:07:44B
22Curtis Fischer1:08:03B
23Chris Perreault1:11:31B
24Joe Winkelar1:11:33B
25Chris Bowman1:11:46B
26Chris Winkelar1:13:11B
27Mort Allingham1:13:45B
28Mike Keohan1:15:55B
29Janine Frank1:18:55C
30Darrell Frank1:19:20C
31Jeff Lawrence1:20:28B
32Stephanie Reed1:26:10C
33Samantha Carroll1:26:40C

Tsolum Road Race 2019

Cat A - 70km
1Nicolas Parlee
2Mark Grant
3Eric Rush
4Nathan Walsh
5John van der Veen
6Wade Luksay
7Damian Parlee
8Phil Schum
9Clay Ward
10Julien White
11Ian Hay
12Emily Johnston
13Brett Whitehead
14Taylor Kernovich
15Gary MacGregor
DNFDoug Merrick
Cat B - 50km
1Luke Hobner
2Dan Molgat-Roy
3Raymond Wagner
4Kerry Hale
5Derek Steel
6Chris Perreault
7Samantha Carroll
8Patrick Burnham
9David Janzen
10Jeff Lawrence
11Mike Keohane
12Steve Smith
DNFBrian Cashin
Cat C - 30km
1Sam Schum
2Nico Schum

Lazo Road Race 2019

Cat A - 7 Laps
1Eric Rush
2Mark Grant
3John van der Vliet
4Nicolas Parlee
5Phil Schum
6Lyle Davies
7John van der Veen
8Tom Skinner
9James Grant
10Brett Whitehead
11Harry Reddin
12Julian White
13Scott Manktelow
14Daniel Wilson
15Doug Merrick
16Kent Duncan
17Dan Molgat-Roy
DNFGary MacGregor
Cat B - 5 Laps
1Dave Opko
2Brent Baker
3Brian Cashin
4Scott McGregor
5Raymond Wagner
6Curtis Fischer
7Chris Perreault
8Jeff Lawrence
9Wanda Reddin
10Samantha Carroll
Cat C - 3 Laps
1Ron Penner
2Sam Schum
3Nico Schum

Lazo Road Race 2016
Lazo Road Race 2016